Access Keys:

Holy Family School, Cootehill, Co. Cavan

Level 2 Learning Programme

The Level 2 Learning Programmes have been designed for students with a high moderate to low mild general learning disability.  A Level 2 Learning Programme (L2LP) is made up of: Priority Learning Units and Short Courses.

The students of Level 2 Learning Programmes need programmes that explicitly identify and develop the key areas of learning needed for adult living. These areas are set out as five Priority Learning Units (PLUs).

  • Communicating and Literacy
  • Numeracy
  • Personal Care
  • Living in a Community
  • Preparing for Work

L2LPs are broadly aligned with Level 2 of the National Framework of Qualifications. Students undertaking L2LPs are awarded the Junior Cycle Profile of Achievement (JCPA).

You can find out all you need to know about the L2LP here